Our Board of Directors

A 16-member board of directors guides Baptist Standard Publishing. The directors reflect the organization's varied Baptist constituencies and provide solid oversight and wise counsel to our staff. The Baptist General Convention of Texas elects 75 percent of the board, and the board itself elects the remaining 25 percent.


Board members are:

Linda Bell — Administrator at the BellGroup Inc. insurance agency; member of Wilshire Baptist Church in Dallas, Texas

Bobby Broyles — Pastor of First Baptist Church in Ballinger, Texas

Jim Bryson — Founder and CEO of 20/20 Research; member of First Baptist Church in Nashville, Tennessee

Roger Hall — Retired treasurer and chief financial officer of the Baptist General Convention of Texas; member of First Baptist Church in Midlothian, Texas

Kurt Knapton — President and CEO of E-Rewards; member of First Baptist Church in Arlington, Texas

Jeane Law — Former president of Woman's Missionary Union of Texas; member of First Baptist Church in Lubbock, Texas

David Malone — Owner of 1st Choice Energy; member of Highland Park Baptist Church in Austin, Texas

Kim Moore — Founder and owner of Business Financial Group; attends Woodland Baptist Church in San Antonio, Texas

Robert Morales — Development director at South Texas Children's Home Ministries; member of First Baptist Church in Beeville Texas (board secretary)

Joseph Parker — Pastor of David Chapel Missionary Baptist Church and an attorney in Austin, Texas

Diane Payne — Retired educator; member of Baptist Temple in Houston (board chair)

Meredith Pinson-Creasey — Photographer; member of South Main Baptist Church in Houston, Texas (board secretary)

Charles Risinger — Retired engineer; member of First Baptist Church in Longview, Texas

Taylor Sandlin — Pastor of Southland Baptist Church in San Angelo, Texas

Wil Tanner — Pastor of Pilgrim Baptist Church in Lubbock, Texas 


Digital Edition


Texas Baptist Voices

Connect with the Baptist Standard

Facebook  Twitter  Google+  RSS

Design & Development by Toolbox Studios