On the Move

Changes in staff and ministry positions around Texas.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email

Joe Carbanaro to First United Methodist Church in Denton as business administrator from First Church in Denton.

Rick Cochran to First Church in Argyle as music minister from The Church at Trophy Lakes in Trophy Club.

Jim Gatliff to Hunt Association as director of missions.

Bryant Johnson to Enloe Church in Enloe as pastor.

Michael Kelly to Paradise Church in Caddo Mills as pastor.

Wilmer Lopez to Centro de Restauracion Yo Soy in Denton as pastor.

Nathan McCarter to Memorial Church in Denton as worship leader.

Ben Moore to First Church in Wichita Falls as contemporary worship leader from Indiana Avenue Church in Lubbock, where he was university worship pastor.

Brad Reedy to Rainbow Church in Rainbow as pastor from First Church in Longview, where he was minister to singles/young adults.

Jim Sherwin to First Church in Celeste as pastor.

Bill Swinney to Northlake Church in Garland as minister of education and administration from First Church in Floydada, where he was minister of education and music.

Bobby Walker to Wynnewood Church in Dallas as minister of music.

Philip Wise has resigned as pastor of Second Church in Lubbock.

Steven Young has resigned as pastor of New Generation Church in Tyler.

Brett Younger to Mercer University as professor of preaching from Broadway Church in Fort Worth, where he was pastor.

More from the Baptist Standard

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email

Care to comment? Send an email to our interim opinion editor, Blake Atwood. Maximum length for publication is 250 words.