Board of Directors

The Baptist Standard Publishing Board of Directors reflect the organization’s varied Baptist constituencies and provide solid oversight and wise counsel to our staff.

Jay Abernathy — Associate pastor at First Baptist Church in Lubbock, Texas

Marion Armstrong — Associate general counsel at HighGround Advisors in Dallas, Texas; Munger Place Church in Dallas, Texas

Jon Mark Beilue — Retired journalist of the Amarillo Globe-News; First Baptist Church in Amarillo, Texas

Evan Duncan — Teaching & communications pastor at First Baptist Church in Temple, Texas

Darrell Dunton — Chief creative officer and founding partner of Admarc Advertising & Design; First Baptist Church in Midland, Texas

Joe Fields — Senior pastor of New Beginnings Church in Lewisville, Texas

Scott Jones — Senior pastor of First Baptist Church in Rockport, Texas

Edson Lara — Pastor of Emmanuel Baptist Church in McAllen, Texas

Katy Link — Co-founder of Upward Strategy Group; Wilshire Baptist Church in Dallas, Texas

Teresa Martinez — Director of learning resources at Baptist University of the Américas; Grace Point Church in San Antonio, Texas

Jana Pinson — Executive director of The Pregnancy Center of the Coastal Bend in Corpus Christi, Texas; Windsor Park Baptist Church in Corpus Christi, Texas

Jesse Rincones — Executive director of Convención Bautista Hispana de Texas in San Antonio, Texas; Agape Baptist Church in San Antonio, Texas

Taylor Sandlin — Pastor of Sugar Land Baptist Church in Sugar Land, Texas

Sonya Stevenson — Executive director of The Fort Bend Church in Sugar Land, Texas

Meredith Stone — Assistant professor of Christian ministry and scripture at Hardin-Simmons University’s Logsdon School of Theology in Abilene, Texas; First Baptist Church in Abilene, Texas

John Whitten — Lead pastor of The Gathering at Pioneer Drive Baptist Church in Abilene, Texas